Academic Calendar

 

 

 

 

Shapell’s follows a traditional yeshiva calendar with

approximately nine months of learning a year. Our year begins on Rosh Chodesh Elul – one month before Rosh Hashana – with the six-week Elul Zman. After a three-week intersession, our Winter Zman begins on Rosh Chodesh Cheshvan. This learning term runs until two weeks before Pesach. At Shapell’s we divide the winter into two parts with the “Mid-Winter Zman” usually beginning in mid-January. After a month-long Pesach break, our two-month Spring Zman and six-week Summer Zman complete the academic year.

 

New students can join for a zman, a semester, a year, or two years, and are welcome to join at any of the five start dates each year*. For more information or to learn about other short-term opportunities, contact Rabbi Jeremy Block.

Winter Zman 2019
Spring Zman 2019
Summer Session #1 2019
Onward/Hatzalah Summer Program 2019
Summer Session #2 2019
Elul Zman 2019
Winter Zman 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019 ~ 1 Shvat, 5779 – Thursday, April 4, 2019 ~ 28 Adar B, 5779
Spring Zman 2019
Sunday, May 5, 2019 ~ 30 Nissan, 5779 – Monday, June 3, 2019 ~ 29 Iyar, 5779
Summer Session #1 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 ~ 1 Sivan, 5779 – Wednesday, July 3, 2019 ~ 30 Sivan, 5779
Onward/Hatzalah Summer Program 2019
Sunday, June 12, 2019 ~ 9 Tamuz, 5779 – Tuesday, August 13, 2019 ~ 12 Av, 5779
Summer Session #2 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019 ~ 4 Tamuz, 5779 – Sunday, August 11, 2019 ~ 10 Av, 5779
Elul Zman 2019
Sunday, September 1, 2019 ~ 1 Elul, 5779 – Wednesday, October 9, 2019 ~ 10 Tishrei, 5780

*(subject to change)